Library Hours Extended for a Period Thanks to SGA’s Work

For the past three and a half years, SGA has been pushing for longer library hours. We have finally moved in the right direction, even if it is for only two weeks. If library hours can’t be extended throughout the regular school year, at least they are during finals time. I want to thank everyone in SGA for making this possible. We heard the students, advocated for you, and we were listened to. Here is the following library schedule:

Open as a study hall (no book check-out or reference assistance) from 9:30 until 1:30 a.m.,  Sunday through Thursday nights of this coming week (December 5th-8th) and also Finals Week (December 12th-15th).

As this semester comes to an end, my next two posts will be important. My next post will be about the need to work hand-in-hand with administration and other resources. I have come to the point in my college career where I have realized some things that may surprise many of you. Also, my last post will be a reflection of the semester and what to look forward to next semester (which includs a few surprises as well, some being controversial).

P.S. – On a personal note, I will be broadcasting my first Division I basketball game at The Mount tomorrow (Monday) at 7 p.m. I’m excited about this. I will also be traveling on most road games for Hood’s women’s and men’s basketball teams, including winter break. This is going to provide me with more experience to reach my career goal.

Speak Up Hood College…SGA Has Your Back

Leave a Reply

